The Fight

A little armistice is what I need.
But sometimes life refuses even that.
I wrestle long, but finally concede
Before I reach my limit and fall flat.
I am not saying all of this is right,
But I am sick and tired of this fight.

Tomorrow is another day.  Indeed,
It will be better.  Just one caveat:
In order for tomorrow to proceed,
Today must end.  Again there comes combat.
In order for the dawn to shine its light,
I first must battle through the sunless night.

                                                                              |           |                                                                             

Written while listening to Healing Music for Anxiety, Fear, Depression Disorders and Eliminate Negative Thoughts (2021), uploaded to YouTube by Tranquil Music.